Thursday, July 18, 2019

MCMS Physicians of the Year

Criteria For MCMS Physician of the Year

  1. Loyal member of MCMS/CMA (at least for 5 years).
  2. Has made a significant contribution in the health care field. 
  3. Strong motivator and educator.
  4. Good rapport with patients.
  5. Demonstrated extraordinary professional competence.
  6. Strong role model for young physicians.

Past MCMS Physicians of the Year

 2018 Alfred M. Sadler, Jr., MD, FACP


Steven Harrison, MD


Glenn Hudgens, MD


Richard Dauphine, MD


Richard I. Murtland, MD


Alex Di Stante, MD


Jerry Parker, MD


Allen Radner, MD


Kurt Silgar, MD


Eliot Light, MD


Eric J. Del Piero, MD


Ronald C. Fuerstner, MD


Mark R. Velcoff, MD


Harold E. Rumbel, MD


Hisashi Kajikuri, MD


E. Valerie Barnes, MD


Robert L. Black, MD


Benjamin T. Richards, MD


James A. Mattison, Jr., MD


William R. Lewis, MD


Donald M. Scanlom, MD


June H. Dunbar, MD


Donald F. Taugher, MD


Takashi Hattori, MD


Eugene E. Eldredge, MD

Copyright 2019 by Santa Clara County Medical Association